How to stop suffering: Step #4

June 26, 2017   |   Leave a reply

The meditation begins at 6:00
Audio only version is here.

Hello, wonderful Open Heart Project meditator. I am so glad you are here. I’m glad I’m here, too!

In the last few weeks, I’ve been walking us through a very broad overview of the Noble Eightfold Path which lays out the eight steps along the path to enlightenment, aka liberation from suffering.

Today we examine the fourth step which is called Right Conduct. Here, “right” has nothing to do with morals and “conduct” has little to do with superficial manners. Rather, Right Conduct means non-harming. Before today’s sit, I share with you the two steps I’ve discovered that are essential for true non-harming. (Not that I don’t scr*w it up from time to time…to time…) (Spoiler alert: it begins with not harming yourself.)


With love, Susan


The only way to understand meditation is by doing it yourself, and I’m here to help. Sign up and I’ll email you a new meditation video every week. FREE.

Subscribe Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

categorized in: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We have so much to share with you

Get a new meditation from me every Monday morning

Free Chapter


“With wisdom, creativity and artistry, Susan Piver brings a Buddhist lens to the spiritual map of the Enneagram. The results are vibrant and nourishing; a banquet of insights that help us transmute our difficult emotions into pure expressions of our basic goodness.”

 – Tara Brach, author of Radical Acceptance